Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone No. 1

A special meeting of the Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone No. 1 Board of Directors was held on December 5, 2019 beginning at 11:15 a.m. in the Brenham City Hall, City Council Chambers, at 200 W. Vulcan Street, Brenham, Texas.

Members present:

Milton Y. Tate, Jr. Susan Cantey Adonna Saunders Keith Herring Albert Wright Clint Kolby Gary Crocker

Members absent:

Andrew Ebel Tom Whitehead

Others present:

City Manager James Fisher, City Attorney Cary Bovey, City Secretary Jeana Bellinger, Assistant City Manager – Chief Financial Officer Carolyn Miller, Interim Police Chief Rusty Pancoast, Dant Lange, Economic Development Director Susan Cates.

Citizens present:

None.

Media Present:

None.

1. Call Meeting to Order

2. Public Comments

There were no comments heard from the public.

3. ACTION ITEMS

a) Consider Appointment of a Vice-Chairman and a Secretary for the Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone No. 1 Board of Directors

Assistant City Manager – Chief Financial Officer Carolyn Miller presented this item. Miller advised that as outlined in organizational documents for the Board, a Vice-Chairman and Secretary must be appointed by the Board. Miller explained that the Vice-Chairman shall exercise the powers of the Chairman during that officer's absence or inability to act and the Secretary shall keep the minutes of all meetings of the Board and he/she shall have charge of such books, records, and documents of the Board.

A motion was made by Chairman Milton Tate and seconded by Adonna Saunders that Clint Kolby be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone (TIRZ) No. 1 Board.

A motion was then made by Keith Herring and seconded by Adonna Saunders that Susan Cantey be appointed Secretary of the Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone (TIRZ) No. 1 Board.

There being no other nominations, Chairman Tate called for a vote. The motion passed with Board voting as follows:

Chairman Milton Y. Tate, Jr.	Yes
Susan Cantey	Yes
Andrew Ebel	Absent
Adonna Saunders	Yes
Keith Herring	Yes
Albert Wright	Yes
Clint Kolby	Yes
Gary Crocker	Yes
Tom Whitehead	Absent

b) Consider Approval of Bylaws of the Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone No. 1, City of Brenham, Texas

Assistant City Manager – Chief Financial Officer Carolyn Miller presented this item. Miller explained that this item is for the approval of the Bylaws of the Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone (TIRZ) No. 1 Board which was created by the City Council at the December 20, 2018 meeting. Miller provided a brief summary of the information contained in the Bylaws.

A motion was made by Susan Cantey and seconded by Albert Wright that the Bylaws of the Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone (TIRZ) No. 1 Board be approved as presented.

Chairman Milton Y. Tate, Jr.	Yes
Vice-Chairman Clint Kolby	Yes
Susan Cantey	Yes
Andrew Ebel	Absent
Adonna Saunders	Yes
Keith Herring	Yes
Albert Wright	Yes
Gary Crocker	Yes
Tom Whitehead	Absent

Chairman Tate called for a vote. The motion passed with the Board voting as follows:

c) Consider Approval of Resolution No. TIRZ-2019-01 of Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone No. 1, City of Brenham, Texas Final Project and Finance Plan; Making Certain Findings; and Providing for an Immediate Effective Date.

Assistant City Manager – Chief Financial Officer Carolyn Miller presented this item. Miller explained that this item is for the approval of Resolution No. TIRZ-2019-01 giving approval of the Final Project and Finance Plan for the Zone. A <u>Preliminary</u> Project and Finance Plan was approved by the City Council on December 20, 2018 and staff is now presenting this <u>final</u> plan to the TIRZ Board for review and approval.

A motion was made by Gary Crocker and seconded by Clint Kolby to approve Resolution No. TIRZ-2019-01 approving the Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone (TIRZ) No. One, City of Brenham, Texas Final Project and Finance Plan.

Chairman Tate called for a vote. The motion passed with the Board voting as follows:

Chairman Milton Y. Tate, Jr.	Yes
Vice-Chairman Clint Kolby	Yes
Susan Cantey	Yes
Andrew Ebel	Absent
Adonna Saunders	Yes
Keith Herring	Yes
Albert Wright	Yes
Gary Crocker	Yes
Tom Whitehead	Absent

The meeting was adjourned.

Milton Y. Tate, Jr.

Chairman

Susan Cantey Secretary